EDIT MAIN
Plus_blue

Garden Valley SCHOOL DISTRICT BOARD OF DIRECTORS

We volunteer to serve on the school board because we care about providing quality education in our community. We appreciate your comments or interests and welcome your participation.

District 1 - (May 2019 to December 31, 2021)

Edie Nelson: Vice-Chairman

enelson@gvsd.net

(208)781-1366


District 2 -  (October 2018 to December 31, 2023)

Skye Davis: Chairman

sdavis@gvsd.net

(208) 921-3560


District 3 - (May 2018 to December 31, 2023)

Morris Morgan - Treasurer

mmorgan@gvsd.net

(208) 871-8339 text


District 4 - (January 21, 2020 to December 31, 2023)

Alicia Hunt

ahunt@gvsd.net

(208)781-0547


District 5 - (July 1, 2017 to December 31, 2021)

Alan Ward

award@gvsd.net

(208) 365-8228


District Clerk of the Board - 

Janelle Shannahan 

jshannahan@gvsd.net

(208) 462-3756


District Map


The Garden Valley School District Board of Directors consists of five School Board members, elected by ballot by the registered voters of the district.

The School Board acts as the policy-making body of the district and is responsible and accountable for planning, policy, advocacy, and evaluation. Guided by state and federal laws, the board provides direction for the district by approving policies, making financial decisions, determining building needs, and approving the budget.

The Superintendent is hired by the Board of Directors and is directly responsible to the board.

Please review District Policy #1520- Public Participation in Board Meetings.